Telangana – 29th State of India

As the 29th youngest state of India, Telangana will be celebrating second anniversary of state formation day on June 2nd 2016. This Telugu speaking state was merged with Andhra Pradesh previously, but after the official bifurcation on 2nd June 2014, the state got separated along with 10 districts, to be called as Telangana. For the next 10 years, the city of Hyderabad will serve as the joint capital for both Telangana and Andhra Pradesh states.