RBI to Introduce New Coins of 50 Paise to Rs.10

22 Jul 11: The reserve Bank of India has said that it will release new coins of various denominations – 50 paise, Rs.1, 2, 5 and 10. The faces of these coins will bear Lion Capitol of the Ashoka Pillar and word ‘India’ in English on one side and their denominational value on the other side.

After the withdrawal of 25 paise coins from the market, 50 paise will be lowest circulating denomination in the country.

Source: The Economic Times