Five Additional CPDCL Customer Care Centres Coming Up

Getting positive response from the customers, the Central Power Distribution Company of Andhra Pradesh Limited (CPDCL) is coming up with five additional integrated customer service centres (ICSC) in greater Hyderabad. Currently, there are eight ICSCs functioning at Kukatpaly, Azambad, Troop Bazar, Charminar, Ameerpet, Secunderabad, Saroor Nagar and Habsiguda in GHMC territory and five in rural areas at Mahabooobnagar, Kurnool, Anantapur, Nalgonda and Medak. These centres are said to ‘provide service at a single window solution’.

The proposed five centres would be commissioned at Saifabad, Mehdipatnam, Bowenpally, Asmangadh and Rajendranagar divisions.

Source: New Indian Express