Not Even a Single College from JNTU–Hyderabad Accredited by NAAC

This comes as a shocking news that not even a single college from JNTU-Hyderabad is accredited by NAAC, though it has the highest number of affiliated technical colleges (454) in the state.
Whereas the OU (Osmania University) out of 454 affiliated colleges, has 37 colleges accredited by NAAC.

Out of the 3,260 colleges that are affiliated to 18 state universities in AP, only 185 colleges are accredited by the NAAC (National Assessment and Accreditation Council). NAAC evaluates and recognises institutions of higher education in India.

In AP only 14 universities have NAAC accreditation. The accredited 7 state universities are Osmania University, Sri Krishna Devaraya University, Sri Venkateshwara University, Acharya Nagarjuna University, Andhra University, Kakatiya University and Sri Padmavathi Mahila University. The 5 deemed universities accredited are ICFAI, IIIT, GITAM, KL and SSSIHL, and 2 central universities accredited are UoH and MANUU.

The University Grants Commission (UGC) has made the NAAC accreditation compulsory for higher education institutions who want to get development grants and recognition.

Source: Deccan Chronicle