New Rs.10 Bank Notes to be Issued by RBI

The Reserve Bank of India (RBI) will soon issue Rs. 10 bank notes that will have the new rupee symbol on the reverse and obverse, along with inset letter ‘A’ in both the numbering panels, in the Mahatma Gandhi Series-2005. The new 10 rupee notes will have the signature of Dr. Raghuram G Rajan, Governor, Reserve Bank of India. They will also have the year ‘2014’ printed on the reverse of the bank note.

The design of these notes will be similar to the Rs 10 bank notes in Mahatma Gandhi series-2005. All the Rs 10 rupee bank notes that were issued by the bank in the past will continue to be legal tender.