Different Locations for Counting Votes of Hyderabad District

On May 16 the counting of votes for the 15 Assembly constituencies and 2 Parliament constituencies of Hyderabad district will take place at 15 different locations and the counting will start at 8 a.m., and each round could take about 20 minutes.

Assembly Constituency Counting Centre
 Musheerabad  L.B. Indoor Stadium
 Amberpet  RBVR Reddy Women’s College, Narayanguda
 Khairatabad  KVBR Indoor Stadium, Yousufguda
 Jubilee Hills  KVBR Indoor Stadium, Yousufguda
 Sanathnagar  University College of Commence, Osmania University Campus
 Nampally  Boxing Hall, L.B. Stadium
 Secunderabad  Class Room Complex in Distance Education, OU Campus
 Malakpet  Municipal Indoor Stadium, Amberpet
 Karwan  Government Model Junior College for Girls, Nampally
 Goshamahal  Ghulam Ahmed College of Education, Road No.3 Banjara Hills
 Charminar  Kamala Nehru Polytechnic College, Exhibition Grounds
 Library Hall, Nizam College
 Yakutpura  Polytechnic College, Masab Tank
 Bhadurpaura  Sankethika Vidya Bhavan, Masab Tank
 Secunderabad Cantonment  School of Architecture and Planning, S.P. Road

The District Election Officer (DEO) and GHMC Commissioner have stated that about 900 personnel will be given training to carry out the counting and another 400 will be positioned for assistance and logistical support, so that the counting will be conducted smoothly.

Each counting table will have four personnel including a micro-observer from central government services, counting assistant from state cadre, a counting supervisor and a helper to carry the boxes.