Know Your GHMC Corporator

GHMC CorporatorThe first GHMC elections held on 23rd November, 2009 gave a mix set of results. The elections which were held for 150 wards saw ruling Congress party winning on 52 seats, TDP on 45 seats, and MIM on 43 seats. Actor turned politician Chiranjeevi led PRP secured one seat while BJP got 5 seats. The Lok Satta and Left could not open their account. While independents won on 4 seats.