Tag Archive

Know Your GHMC Corporator

By HIOC Team

GHMC elections 2016 were held on 2nd February 2016 in all 150 wards in the city of Hyderabad, Telangana State. Previously, the elections were held in the year 2009 under the combined Andhra Pradesh government, but after the state partition this was the 1st municipal elections in Hyderabad with total 74,23,80 lakh people and... »

GHMC – Constituencies and MLAs

By HIOC Team

Last Updated: 22-May-2014 Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation is having 24 Assembly constituencies. Earlier MCH had 15 Assembly constituencies. On constitution of GHMC 9 Assembly constituencies which are in Rangareddy and Medak districts are merged in Greater Hyderabad Municipal Corporation. 24 Assembly constituencies under GHMC are:   Constituency   MLA   Party   Hyderabad District... »

Other tags