Construction Schedule for Hyderabad Metro Rail Project Announced

The Hyderabad metro rail authorities have announced the construction schedule for various metro rail corridors, in which the whole project of 71.16 km has been divided in to six stages. The construction schedule is as follows:

Corridor I

Stage 2
Stage 5

Miyapur – LB Nagar (28.87 km, 27 stations)
Miyapur to S.R.Nagar
S.R.Nagar to L.B. Nagar
Corridor II

Stage 6

JBS – Falaknuma
(14.78 km, 16 stations)
JBS to Falaknuma
Corridor III

Stage 1
Stage 3
Stage 4

Nagole – Shilparamam (27.51 km, 23 stations)
Nagole to Mettuguda
Mettuguda to Begumpet
Begumpet to Shilparamam

Commencement of Stage 2 – Miyapur to S.R.Nagar stretch
The work on the piers of the 13 km long stretch of Miyapur and S.R. Nagar of corridor I (Miyapur to L.B. Nagar) has started. On this particular stretch of stage 2, a total of 438 pillars are to be built and the piers construction will be taken up between 10 and 15 of every month. The stretch of stage 2 is expected to be operational by 2014.

The corridor I is the longest stretch with 28.87 km, 27 stations and two main depots (one at Miyapur). This line I passes through Highway 9 will cover areas – Dilsukhnagar, Malakpet, MGBS, Nampally, Lakdikapul, Khairthabad, Punjagutta, Ameerpet, Bharathnagar, Balanagar, Kukatpally, JNTU.

Works at Uppal depot are advancing fast
While the ground level works are continuing in Miyapur depot, the works at the Uppal depot are moving fast and the advanced level works are now expected to begin. The Uppal depot will also have main communication center too.

Related Links:
Work on Three More Piers in Metro Rail Starts
Road Widening Works on Three Metro Rail Corridors
Realignment of Metro Rail Route