Telangana: the 29th State of India

Telangana has formally been declared as the 29th state of India. Rajya Sabha passed the Andhra Pradesh Re-organisation Bill, 2014, by voice vote. Hyderabad will be the common capital for the next 10 years for the two states Telangana and Seemandhra.

Telangana will have 10 districts: Adilabad, Hyderabad, Karimnagar, Khammam, Mahaboobnagar, Medak, Nalgonda, Nizamabad, Rangareddy and Warangal.

Telengana will have about 3.5 crore population. It will have 17 Lok Sabha seats and 119 Assembly seats. Telangana will have natural resources such as bauxite and mica along with some limestone reserves.

You may also like to read: