2014 Election Results – Assembly and Lok Sabha Constituencies in GHMC Area

Election results are out. Every news channel and newspaper is talking only about Modi, Naidu and KCR. Many of our audience are complaining that they are not clear about the news at Hyderabad level. So, we came up with this article to provide some clarity.

Using the table below, you can know who won in your Assembly/Lok Sabha constituency and with what margin.

Lok Sabha >    Hyderabad    Secunderabad    Chevella    Malkajigiri
Assembly >    Goshamahal    Secunderabad    Serlingampally    Secunderabad    Cantonment
   Karwan    Khairtabad    Rajendranagar    Uppal
   Malakpet    Musheerabad    Maheshwaram    Malkajgiri
   Yakuthpura    Sanathnagar    Medak (LS)    LB Nagar
   Chandrayangutta    Jubilee Hills    Patancheru    Kukatpally
   Bahadurpura    Amberpet       Qutbullapur
   Charminar    Nampally      

If you are not sure to which Assembly Constituency you belong to, click here.

GHMC results at a glance

  • Poll percentage in the GHMC limits was 53.30.
  • Of the 24 Assembly constituencies in GHMC,
    • TDP won 9 seats
    • AIMIM won 7 seats
    • BJP won 5 seats
    • TRS won 3 seats
  • With respect to Lok Sabha Constituencies
    • AIMIM won Hyderabad seat
    • BJP won Secunderabad seat
    • TRS won Chevella and Medak seats
    • TDP won Malkajgiri seat
  • Congress is totally wiped out losing all 14 sitting seats
  • Lok Satta lost its sole sitting seat
  • AAP failed to open its account

If you find this helpful, share it with your friends and relatives.
You may also like to read:

2 comments for “2014 Election Results – Assembly and Lok Sabha Constituencies in GHMC Area

Comments are closed.